Lean Out with Tara Henley
Lean Out with Tara Henley
'The whole media crawled into a very narrow hole - and is still there'
3
0:00
-30:44

'The whole media crawled into a very narrow hole - and is still there'

My conversation with journalist, author and Substacker Freddie deBoer
3
Bitter/Getty Images

This summer on her podcast, Bari Weiss described my guest today as one of the best writers in America. I think she’s right.

During the month of December, here at Lean Out, I’m speaking with independent journalists that I admire. And I’m particularly pleased to bring you today’s conversation, with a Substack writer who’s had a big impact on my thinking.

Freddie deBoer is an independent journalist in Brooklyn, New York. He’s the author of The Cult of Smart: How Our Broken Education System Perpetuates Social Injustice, and he writes an eponymous newsletter at Substack.

Freddie deBoer is my guest, today on Lean Out. Transcript to come for paid subscribers. (This was recorded on December 6, before the latest revelations on the Twitter Files from Bari Weiss.)

Lean Out with Tara Henley is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

3 Comments
Lean Out with Tara Henley
Lean Out with Tara Henley
Conversations with heterodox authors and journalists from around the world, asking the questions that are not being asked.