Lean Out with Tara Henley
Lean Out with Tara Henley
Free Speech and the Left
4
0:00
-51:37

Free Speech and the Left

A panel on identity politics and cancel culture at the recent Plebity conference, featuring myself, Amna Khalid and Jeff Snyder
4

This week Lean Out is back from our annual summer hiatus, and I am recharged and ready to get back to tackling the big issues of the day. One of the things that I did while I was away was attend Plebity’s inaugural virtual conference, Free Speech and the Left, a timely and important gathering that brought together many prominent writers and thinkers on the left.

I was honoured to moderate a panel for that conference — which I enjoyed so much that I’m bringing it to you today in podcast form, featuring two former Lean Out guests.

Share

Amna Khalid and Jeff Snyder are history professors at Carleton College. The title of our recent Plebity panel discussion is “Personal Experiences and Thoughts on Identity Politics, Cancel Culture and Free Speech.” You can find the entire conference archived online at plebity.org.

Amna Khalid and Jeff Snyder are my guests, today on Lean Out. Transcript to come for paid subscribers.

Lean Out with Tara Henley is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

4 Comments
Lean Out with Tara Henley
Lean Out with Tara Henley
Conversations with heterodox authors and journalists from around the world, asking the questions that are not being asked.