Lean Out with Tara Henley
Lean Out with Tara Henley
'There’s a lot of people just trying to hold on to their jobs'
10
0:00
-31:52

'There’s a lot of people just trying to hold on to their jobs'

A conversation with essayist, author and podcaster Meghan Daum
10
rudall30/Getty Images

Throughout the month of December, here on Lean Out, I’ve been having conversations with the independent journalists that I admire.

Today, I’m happy to welcome back to the podcast a writer and thinker whose work kept me sane during the pandemic.

Share

Meghan Daum is an essayist and author. She’s a former columnist for the L.A. Times, host of The Unspeakable podcast, and with Sarah Haider, co-host of the podcast A Special Place In Hell.

Meghan Daum is my guest — for Lean Out’s last episode of 2022. Transcript to come for paid subscribers.

Lean Out with Tara Henley is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

10 Comments
Lean Out with Tara Henley
Lean Out with Tara Henley
Conversations with heterodox authors and journalists from around the world, asking the questions that are not being asked.